Skip to main content
The Advisory Board advises the Applications Center Industry 4.0 on current developments and the future orientation of research and implementation activities and makes recommendations. The Advisory Board members are users and scientists who have already implemented Industry 4.0 or are developing sustainable concepts.

Scientific Advisory Board

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jochen Deuse

Institute for Production Systems, TU Dortmund University

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Fay

Institute for Automation Technology at the Helmut-Schmidt-University Hamburg

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Freitag

BIBA - Bremen Institute for Production and Logistics, University of Bremen

Univ.-Prof. (i.R.) Dr.-Ing. Egon Müller

Professorship for Factory Planning and Factory Operation, University of Chemnitz

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil Prof. E. h. Dr. h. c. mult. Michael Schenk

Fraunhofer Institute for Factory Operation and Automation IFF Mageburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Stark

Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Operation, Department of Industrial Information Technology, TU Berlin

user advisory council

Michael Braetz

ife. Institute for custom manufacturing

Dr. Detlef Gerst

IG Metall, Resort Future of Work

Dr. Bettina Horster

VIVAI Software AG

Anna Repina

IG Metall, educational centre Berlin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Kletti

MPDV Mikrolab GmbH, Mosbach

Dominik Bösl

Kuka AG

Reinhard Pätz